Fair Directors / Staff

The Logan County Fair Board is comprised of and elected by members of the Logan County Agricultural Society (LCAS).

Becoming a Member
To be a member of the LCAS, you must reside in Logan County, be at least 18 years of age and pay membership dues of $5 per year.

Election of Directors generally occurs during the Logan County Fair. To run for a vacant seat on the board, 15 members of the LCAS must sign an Election Petition at least 7 days prior to the start of the Logan County Fair. Elections occur on the last day of the fair and term begins in December.

From time to time, seats become available throughout the year as a result of resignations. In these situations, opportunities will be posted in the Bellefontaine Examiner.

Memberships & Election Petitions
Memberships and Election Petitions are available at the Logan County Fair Office at Fairgrounds, Tuesdays from 1 - 5 p.m. and Thursdays from 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Please contact the Fair Office if you are interested in joining the Agricultural Society or would like to be a Director of the Logan County Fair.
Senior Fair Board Directors
Name Term Expires
City of Bellefontaine Misty Kipker 2016
Bloomfield Township George Pequignot 2016
Bokescreek Township Ken Foreman 2016
Harrison Township James Staley 2016
Jefferson Township Pam Griffin 2016
Lake Township Bob Maier 2016
At Large Christie Barns 2016
At Large Jessie Nichols 2016
At Large Brad Angle 2016
Richland Township N/A
Rushcreek Township Bill Robinson 2015
Stokes Township N/A 2015
Union Township Janie Foreman 2015
Washington Township Errol Snapp 2015
Zane Township Jim Logan 2015
At Large Tylor Murray 2015
At Large Jerry Smith 2015
At Large Josh Miller 2015
Liberty Township Rick Thomas 2014
McArthur Township Jim Baier 2014
Miami Township Jeff Plank 2014
Monroe Township Nick McGuire 2014
Perry Township Jay Ackley 2014
Pleasant Township Skip Jackson 2014
At Large Jeff Overs 2014
At Large Larry Kinney 2014
At Large N/A 2014

Junior Fair Board
The Junior Fair Board accepts applications for new members during the Logan County Fair. Applications can be picked up in the Junior Fair Office located in the back of the 4-H building.
  • Alexis Stewart
  • Amanda Frasure
  • Ashley Wilson
  • Becca Crum
  • Brooke Snyder
  • Dalanie Barns
  • Dalton Griffin
  • Darby Thomas
  • Eric Escamilla
  • Erica Wilson
  • Hanna Boy
  • Hannah Clayton
  • Hannah Pemberton
  • Hayley Gibson
  • Jessica Skidmore
  • Jessie Griffin
  • Kendall Pemberton
  • Matthew Smith
  • Monica Slaven
  • Scott Conover
  • Taylor McNamara